October 25, 2002 at 12:49 PM

Vengance Will Be Mine!

I had a long drunken talk with TJ last night... one where I actually hadn't partook of the brainlessness for a change. That bitch had already had 4 Margaritas, and 2 half BOTTLES of wine (=ing one WHOLE bottle of wine). Damn I miss that lol :)

Apparently she and Jon went to the American Idol auditions in New York. Or tried to at least. The auditions were supposed to begin at 8 AM (so they told people to start showing up at 6) - and they were only going to see 2000 people. Well, by 8 AM there were (truthfully) 12,000 people crowded around a 5-6 block radius of where the auditions were being held. Apparently there were 2,500 that had camped out for 2 DAYS! It made the news big time up there, and the newscasters were saying that they'd never seen so many people show up for an audition....TJ was just amazed. Needless to say, they didn't get seen. Oh well....looks like none of the 3 of us will be the next Kelly.....

The more I talked to her, though I was really glad to, I started to get very depressed. Mostly because I'm not up there, doing the theatre thing, or anywhere near her, blah blah blah. But I know that I have to stick it out down here. The whole reason I'm here is totally my fault, and I know it. I made a number of bad decisions - and although I would love to put the entire blame on the P units, I can't. (But they do get partial blame). So if this horridness is how I have to pay for my past mistakes - then so be it.

She told me something that one of her acting coaches told her when we were both still at AMDA. Everyone knew that she'd have to head back here for a while, eventually, because her mom was so sick, so he said "I know you're gonna have to leave this place for a little bit. So go when you have to. It will still be here when you get back. Just COME BACK. And when you do - come back with a vengance." And so far she is, she's sending out headshots all over the place and ready to do any little show that comes her way. I'm so happy to hear it too... and I plan to take her acting coaches advice too. I'm gonna stick it out here as long as I have to, to get my shit in order - then its gonna be non stop back to NYC.

So look out .....

Cause I'm definately comming back with a vengance!

**********************

Shaun's Halloween Movie Pick:

The Dark Half

In this movie/book, a writter sees his "pen-name" magically come to life and start killing everyone who's made trouble for him. Kinda cool - Talks about how the raven is the bird in mythology that carries the soul to "the other side".

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]