October 26, 2002 at 10:00 PM

I'm in a fricken prison

This entry may contain words and ideas not suitable for children.

Oh my fucking god!

I cannot believe the pure audacity of the bitch.

First � let me give you a little background on the situation� The M unit is a sadistic bitch who revels in controlling people and whose only source of �at home� pleasure is picking fights with anyone and everyone. I knew this when I came back to the house � somewhere in the back of my mind. I think I had written off the worst of it as just being in my head � or the biased view of a growing adolescent who is rebelling against the authority that is embodied by P units. But no � I didn�t imagine it. It is an absolute truth.

I had been back about a month when I was finally allowed to have a room to use (not for free mind you, even though I came home so I could save money � they told me I had to pay them rent to enjoy their company� I almost left right then�), before I�d been forced to sleep on a blow up pool toy in the computer room (so my bedtime and �alone� time was solely dependant upon when the M unit grew tired and decided to go to sleep...which was usually about 3 or 4 AM�even when I had to get up for work the next morning at 6:30. But that is slightly off subject.) My sister had finally escaped � and by escaped, I mean she decided to move in with a friend and HER dad � and PAY $200 a month just to get away from the M unit. SO I got my sister�s room. I thought it might be nice to fix it up just a little since I would be spending a good deal of time there� I acquired some framed pictures, candles, incense, the whole bit� THEN I was informed that I was not allowed to make any nail holes in �her� (the M unit�s) walls � so the pictures were out. AND THEN I was informed that I was not allowed to light candles because I would �burn the house down.� As time went on, I realized that the air conditioner doesn�t really work in my room, SO one night I opened the window to cool down my room. Not 15 minutes later did she pop in to scream at me to close it.

Anyway� tonight� My sister and I had been watching a movie in my room. It ended, so I sauntered out into the living room to see my mom sitting in the dinning room with a lit candle in front of her and listening to MY new Celine Dion cd. I stared for a moment, then heard myself saying, �You shouldn�t have that candle lit � you could burn down the house�. She gave a nasty look and told me that if I had nothing nice to say to her, I could remove myself from her presence. So I took my cd out of her player and went back to my room. I was so frustrated � I decided to light some �stress relief� incense. Not 2 minutes later, she bursts through my door (which I�m not allowed to have a lock on, even though I�m paying for the room � and even though I know she goes through all of my things when I leave the house) and screams, �I hope you don�t have a candle lit in here � you know I don�t allow that!� I could only stare at her in disbelief for about a minute � then I said, �No I don�t�do you see one?� to which she replied �No, but I can�t see in that corner behind your dresser��. �Really? Why don�t you go check?� �No, its ok, I believe you.� Then she started to close the door�paused�opened it again and asked, �You don�t have that window open do you?� I swear �

Now I know that these things might sound insignificant and childish � but if you live them, along with the other horridness that I�m forced to endure in this hellhole, you�d know my frustration. I just needed to vent. And this seemed a more healthy way than setting the M unit�s hair on fire.

*******************************

Shaun�s Halloween Movie Pick:

IT

The TV movie adaptation of Stephen King�s book brings Stephen King Week to an end. And what have we learned from this in depth look at the work of Mr. King? Maine is a fucking scary place to be. I plan to avoid it at all costs. Hmmmm�maybe a one-way plane ticket to Maine will make a nice mothers day gift�


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]