October 27, 2002 at 8:56 AM

Freedom Fighter

Here's a poem that I wrote about a month ago. I found it on my computer last night. Obviously it still holds true. There'll be an actually "update" later...I'm just on enemy ground right now...but they are going to the library today :) 4 hours of freedom....

Freedom Fighter

I don�t remember my past,

Make of that what you will.

I see fragments of a child

Stuck in a family that wants to see him fail.

Raised to be a scapegoat for problems and illness �

Given just enough support to skim the surface

But how can you swim when you�re shackled to the ocean�s floor.

But the spell was broken � for a while�

And here I am again,

How does this happen?

Stuck in their trap with the walls closing in.

I�m not at war with anyone-

So why am I still fighting for my freedom?

I cut the chains with a saw of friends

And ran as far as I could

Started to open my eyes and see with my heart.

But they reached their icy hands across the miles and popped my lifeboat.

Tried to drown me in a sea of depression and debts

Once again laughing at my defeat�waiting for me to return

But I found another rock to rest on � for a while�

And here I am again,

How does this happen?

Stuck in their trap with the walls closing in.

I�m not at war with anyone-

So why am I still fighting for my freedom?


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]