November 22, 2002 at 5:51 PM

On People's Inability To Clean Up After Themselves

You know what really BURNS my bee-hind? Blatant disrespect.

The office that I work in has a tiny kitchen/break area � its like a common room, shared by all who use the office. Unlike larger offices I have worked in before, it contains only a small refrigerator, a coffee machine, a sink area, water cooler and garbage can.

Well � someone is abusing his or her kitchen rights.

During the past 3 months of my employment, SOMEONE has been going into the kitchen at the end of the day, removing the coffee filter holder, and instead of throwing away the used coffee grounds, places it in the sink for someone else to throw away. This is a very stupid maneuver � because when you stand in front of the sink to deposit the coffee filter holder, you are exactly ONE STEP away from the nearest trashcan.

My neurotic tendencies only let it happen on 3 instances before I decided to �take action�. I printed up a very Friendly Sign � complete with the clip art of a coffee pot, saying to �Please help keep our kitchen clean and deposit coffee grounds in the TRASH and not the sink. Thank you very much�. A week later it happened again. So I pinned the sign to the offending holder and left it for all to see on the counter.

After that, things were good for a while� Then out of the blue it started happening again. This time the sign wasn�t so nice. I stated that �If you think you are being helpful by placing used coffee grinds in the sink instead of throwing them away � you are not. If you cannot manage to THROW AWAY the grinds, pls leave them in the coffee machine for someone who can.�

Another couple weeks went by without incident � and then today � AGAIN!! This time with TRASH INSIDE THE COFFEE FILTER HOLDER!!!! This warrants a completely office-wide email � along with a new sign that includes a digital photo of today�s offenses.

I mean really, how hard is it to simply THROW YOUR TRASH AWAY????!!??!?

I don�t ask for much � just a little common courtesy and cleanliness�

I�m not paid nearly enough to do the job I�m doing � let alone be a maid as well�

Anyway � Friday night approaches�Fun Fun Fun without the Sun Sun Sun

Laters Peeps


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "Nowhere and Everywhere" - Michelle Lewis

Today's Motto: Throw your shit away!

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]