November 21, 2002 at 6:02 PM

On Free Lunch, Cheap Clothes & Homeless Hypocrites

This has been one of those completely unexciting days �

You know the kind� you keep waiting for something life altering to happen or just an event that will spark some sort of mental acrobatics� and all that happens is that your eyes start to feel itchy and dried out because you�ve had nothing to do but surf the net all day long�

Yeah�

But I did get a free lunch today. The realtors in had their monthly sales meeting and brought the leftovers back to the office just in time for me to snag one on my lunch break. AND then, I headed on down to a new(ish) store called Plato�s Closet. It�s a �name-brand/designer� thrift store. I picked up 3 very nice clubbing shirts for under $24. That made me happy.

Other than that, I�ve been trying to promote my diary all day long � a lot of good it�ll do me when the entry they read is THIS ONE! lol � whoopee, I�m so interesting�

No seriously, If you�re here for the first time, pls take a look at my archives � you know, kinda surf the diary a little, you�ll be hooked. Tell your friends. Send money. Sorry, I thought I could sneak that one in there� But feel free to send money if you like� um, no change though � just $10s and $20s pls.

That reminds of those �homeless� people I used to run into all the time back in the city� I got in the habit of carrying little snacks or chip bags with me � and instead of money, I�d give out those once in a while ( I never gave out money�who has xtra money anyway ), and you know over half the people wouldn�t ACCEPT them � they only wanted cash. Mmm-Hmmmm � if you was REALY hungry, you�d take food wouldn�t ya!

I hate that � I mean if you want money for drugs and alcohol � that�s really a luxury, ya know� get a job and pay for it like everyone else� Shit, I had to�

Anyways�.

Later Peeps

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "Die Another Day James Bond Club Mix" - Madonna

Today's Motto: Watch the flowers grow... nuthin' else to do...

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]