November 25, 2002 at 6:08 PM

On My Hero's Welcome

This morning I was a little worried about coming into work. I started thinking about the office wide email I sent out telling everyone to �clean up their act� in the kitchen. I started thinking about the very real possibility that it was my boss that was the culprit.

However, when I logged into my computer and checked my messages, there were 3 or 4 (including one from my boss) telling me �Way to go!� and �Nice of someone to attack that problem� - my boss even said �You�re so special!�

So I get to wear a gold star all day long for doing a good deed :) hehehe

It�s really funny � it became all �legendary�� everyone was talking about �The Kitchen Memo� � though no one has admitted to being the culprit yet. One of the realtors suggested that we set up a mini video cam in there to scope out the crime scene. I thought that might be overdoing it a bit, but thanked her for the idea all the same.

In other news�

TJ and Jon bought some Absinthe from a vendor in Europe � not the good, real, French stuff, which is like $200 a bottle, but an imitation $40 brand. All the same � they knocked the bottle back on Sunday and watched Moulin Rouge and chilled with the Green Fairy for a while. Even though it wasn�t �the real� stuff, (and it tasted like liquorish�) she said she felt some minor effects that were different from a normal drunk. She was very �coherent� � and lights seemed to have a really strange twinkle. Next time the 3 of us get together, we�re gonna pool our resources and spring for the French version. Maybe for my birthday�

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "Bent" - Matchbox 20

Today's Motto: Start your exercises again...

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]