November 26, 2002 at 6:14 PM

On My Thankfullness

With the holidays coming up you start hearing from every angle about how people start really thinking about how much other people mean to them and how thankful they are for this or for that � and how grateful they are to be at this place in their lives.

To tell you the truth, I have never really thought about all that�

Then, this morning � I was flipping through the channels during a commercial break on Roseanne� And came up on this show on MTV called �Staying Alive�. It was all about AIDS and focused on 3 people at different stages of the disease that all contracted it in different ways. They also interviewed other random people who are dealing with the disease or have had family members who are dealing/dealt with it. It was really touching. And it started to make me think about how thankful I really am for NOT being in a life and death situation where I have no control over the outcome � like with AIDS.

To think that almost a little less than a year ago � all I did was hope and wish to �come down� with something life threatening or that I would just waste away�every day. I�ve come a long way � and hopefully I won�t find my way back to that place. It wasn�t a fun time to say the very least.

This Thanksgiving I will actually have some things to be thankful for� and right now, I�m just thankful that I�m around to realize it�


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: ...no music today - just sound of the wind...

Today's Motto: Notice the little things...

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]