April 15, 2003 at 5:54 PM

On Leaving Phone Messages

So I tried to be assertive - sort of...

Once Upon A Mattress ended on Saturday and that night Jason and I made plans to goto a movie on Sunday at the Tampa Theatre (Jason was the guy from which 'stupid highschool drama was presenting itself to me' - or actually I was creating it - but nevermind that)... So I had talked to a couple people and they all thought I should just see if he wanted to "go out". Well as it turns out - Jason's family came over and he had to bail on the movie... so while he was out with them I left 2 messages.

A) "Hey its me - that's cool about the movie -- we'll just have to do it another time...well Actually ---uh - nevermind - I'll talk to you later"

(5 minutes pass)

B) "Hey its me again - so I was thinking... instead of just making up the movie, maybe you'd let me just take you out sometime - Think it over... Later"

Of course msg B was all rushed so I didn't die before I got off the phone -- But if I'd gotten those msgs I'd think it was cute...

Anyway -- didn't hear back from him that night... Next morning ... he left a message asking for the phone # of a one of our cast mates...didn't mention anything about the msgs... but had that tone in his voice like calling me was a chore that he didn't want to have to do... like he was gonna have to "let me down easy" or something lol.... I mean realy its not that big a deal - yea you get nervous in the process - but if he said "nah - no thanks" it would be cool... We'd still be friends and all that jazz...anyway - left a msg for him last night appologizing for not getting back sooner and saying I didn't have the phone #.

And still haven't heard back from him...

Makes me wonder....

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: sound of the wind

Today's Motto: Use that Visine!

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]