April 09, 2003 at 11:44 AM

On The Audition

I went to my audition for Purlie yesterday. How did it go? I couldn't say - it was odd to say the least. The woman who ran the theatre and that had requested that I come audition for the part almost appoligized to me because she had asked one of my rival actors in the area to audition for the part too -- which is cool and all - but up until that moment, I was under the impression that I was comming in to do the part. Then when I finally got to read, I read a scene that really didn't show off my character at all for about a minute and was told I could go. I sorta got the feeling that I was auditioning for ceremony so it wouldn't look bad when they gave the part to the other dude.

I dunno - whatever - kinda pisses me off... haven't heard back from them yet either - which is not a good sign. Fuck

Anway - I'm off to trianing class today so at least I can zone out for a while and go home early lol :)

Later peeps

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: Vouge - Madonna

Today's Motto: Watch your back

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]