September 30, 2002 at 4:30 PM

Octoberfest

Finally - another October approacheth. I tell you that it has to be my all time favorite month, for a number of reasons...

1) It is the month of Halloween - which is my all time favorite holiday. I have always enjoyed the experience of being afraid and the even more exhilarating experience of scaring someone else. Plus being a witch and all, Halloween is pretty cool...

2) The weather (at least in Florida) is finally absolutely perfect. I love being able to open my windows in my room to feel the breeze. Its that wonderful "just cool enough" breeze that makes you think of sitting in a park sharing a picnic lunch with someone or driving with your windows down and singing with the radio.

3) It means at least 2 paid Holidays are coming up fairly shortly...

-And the list goes on and on.

Being the Horror buff that I am (couldn't you guess...lol) it also means that tomorrow I will start my month long artistic tribute to Horror. I've already picked up a Clive Barker and Stephen King book to read during the days and have assigned one Dark Movie to each night of the month. To keep you all in the Holiday spirit I'll be giving you a little over veiw of each of my Halloween movie picks as the month goes along. The movies range from classics to more current films - from gory to just silly. If one sounds interesting - pick it up! They're all favorites of mine...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]