October 01, 2002 at 4:58 PM

Dreaming Wild

Well another day almost gone by, leaving just a taste of "annoying" in my mouth. Thank goddess for the weekends 'cause one has to take a break from sounding cheerful sometimes. Too bad it is only TUESDAY!!

Last night was beautiful at least...one of those marvy breezes I was talking about. I walked all around my neighborhood at around 10PM. It was very relaxing - which brings me to my disturbing discovery... I can't allow myself to totaly relax. I mean it was wonderful for almost 10 minutes - then awful disturbing images of my mother kept popping up in my head and I ended up daydreaming (again) while I was walking about finally telling the P units just where to stick it. This is probably a subconcious cry for help, which means that within a year you'll probably be reading how some really sweet guy who was "so quiet" snapped and hacked the P units to bits and mailed them to relatives in the guise of gifts. Or maybe its just a healthy release of mental frustration brought on by constant nagging and provocation. Either way it ruined my walk.... ;(

*******************

Shaun's Halloween Pick of the Day:

Bram Stroker's Dracula

I thought I'd start off the season with one of my favorite stories. As a child I read and re-read the classic story. It sparked my love of all things "dark" (especially the vampire). This version of the movie stars Gary Oldman, Winona Ryder, Anthony Hopkins, Keanu Reeves & Cary Elwes. It has a wonderful score, including "Love Song for a Vampire" by Annie Lennox. The effects that were amazing on the silver screen don't translate to video that well - but it's still a good way to kick in Halloween...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]