October 05, 2002 at 10:20 PM

Comings and Goings

Wow - feels like everyone is moving but me...

Found out the other day that Big Red is gonna be heading back to her one-horse IL home town to boost the cash flow (sound familiar?) and then move on to LA. Which makes me kinda sad - I lived with her for half the time I was in the city and she grew to be one of the "constants". Her craziness and our druken mind altered nights will forever embody New York for me in my memory. I mean where else and with who else could I spend a night that ended up in Big Red running through the apt in her birthday suit with a huge pastic toy amphibian screaming "I'm naked with the Lizard!! I'm naked with the Lizard!"

Today was also the last day the TJ and Jon will be in Tampa - they are heading up to Brooklyn with a stop off in Jax, FL tomorrow. Very sad - I'm going to miss them both immensely. But I know it won't be too long before I'm back up there in the vicinity again - so I'm not sweatin it too much...

On the cosmetic front: I streaked my hair yesterday - or tried too. I wanted a Kelly Clarksonish - but not TOO blocky kinda streak but I ended up basically bleaching it with "highlights" of my natural color. Still looks good - but not my intention. But I did figure out how to do it the right way next time :P

Otherwise - today was a typical weekend day....Made myself a nice good ol southern breakfast - felt guilty about eating said breakfast so I exercised/stretched/danced for about 2 hours (went so far as to don my old dance clothes and everyting...right down to the dance belt, baby!) - read my Clive Barker book the rest of the day - had some pizza and watched my movies...yes I said movieS...Being the boring loser that I am I have decalred Saturdays to be my DOUBLE FEATURE days!! Which brings me to....

*************************

Shaun's Halloween Movie Picks:

Blair Witch & Blair Witch 2:Book of Shadows

I know everyone says they hate these movies but I know the truth. I wasn't the only retard who stood in line to see the movie on opening night. True the first one is not realy SCARY - but its kinda like watching a Faces of Death - you sit there stunned at what is happening to the 3's minds as they go through the ordeals. And the end...well, I loved it. Loved it enough to see the sequal in the theatre and buy in on video (for $2.99 at Blockbuster). The second one is scarier by a long shot - and has more likable characters. Though I was struck tonight at how much Big Red reminds me of Heather Donahue from the first one....not ENTIRELY - but certain parts of the film were her to a tee.....

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]