October 20, 2002 at 8:55 AM

Sunday - Compressed

Wow- its early for me on a Sunday :)

I have to try and squeeze all my daily activities in before 2:00 PM today - Its my sister's 19th birthday. She and her friend Desiree is comming over for cake - then we are all driving down to Orlando to have dinner at the House of Blues (her favorite place - she's a Blues Brothers freak :) ). Afterwards she, Desiree and I are going to Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios Islands of Adventure. Its my gift to her this year - and to myself too.

Tammy and I and some friends went a couple years ago (when that remake of Psycho was out) - and we had a really good time. The difference this time around is I'll be able to drink -oh and drink I will....I'm not driving (of course) and no one will be at work on Monday - so I don't have to be too chipper :) It should be fun. I'll tell you all about it later.

But now - I've got laundry and a movie to do...

Shaun's Halloween Movie Pick:

Carrie

Today starts my week long tribute to Stephen King - properly named "Stephen King Week". And what more appropriate way to start off SK week than with the movie adaption of his first novel. I've read the book and seen the movie before - and of course the book is better (and soon to be a TV movie on NBC), but the movie is classic. If you can believe it - it also spawned a MUSICAL on broadway starring Betty Buckley as Carrie's mom. LOL. I think she plays the mom in the movie too..."They're all gonna Laugh At You!"

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]