October 21, 2002 at 1:20 PM

Soap in My Eyes

Oh my god-

I'm not "hung over" per say - but slightly sick feeling. I've had a rumbly in my tummy all day, and not the good kind either. bleh. AND I forgot that I had to bike it to work today hehehe....so I ended up sweating out alot of the excess alky. Damn I had fun though. It wasn't as good as the last time I went - but it was cool. We went through all the rides and houses without any wait. The park seemed full but there just was no one in the lines.... Had a couple beers and like 4 mixed drinks -- AND I had my fortune read.

The woman that did it wasn't too amazing or anything - but she nailed a couple of things on the head. Told me I'm not doing what I really want to be doing with my life and I should go back to the arts. She also suggested that I give my pic and resume to Universal Studios. Might be fun if I lived closer - but that commute would annoy me since I don't.

We saw the "Bill & Ted's Excellent Halloween Adventure". Very cute show - complete with Anna Nicole Smith, The Scooby Gang, Austin Powers and the Power Puff Girls!! hehehe The highlight was Velma trying to peek up all the PPGs skirts.....

The best part of the whole night was Toon Town. They had these statues that were spewing out bubbles/foam all over the street like 2 persons high -- and you had to walk through it to get to the rest of the park. Very cool - after I was smashed I spent like an hour playing in the bubbles and scaring people. One of the "ghoulies" gave me a high five for doing such a good job lol. Much fun - but by the time I left, my clothes, shoes, everything was soaking from the bubbles.

Thats just the price you pay for playing with soap.

Shaun's Halloween Movie Pick:

Pet Cemetary

Stephen King week continues with this freakish movie. I think I've only seen it once - but this movie/book scare me pretty good...anything that shows dead reborn children playing with knives is pretty fucked up....

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]