October 23, 2002 at 12:04 PM

Zombie toes & Kelly Clarkson

Hmmmmm....

I have a number of things to discuss today - I was even dilligent and made a list so as not to forget all the bases I wanted to cover :) Anal - yes, I realize that...oh well

First off, I would need to acknowledge the disturbing appearance of Zombie toes. Remember how I mentioned that I was soaked to the skin from Halloween Horror Nights? Well, I was wearing black socks that night - and apparently they have semi-permanently dyed my toes and toenail a wierd blackish blueish color - Hence .... Zombie toes. Very disturbing - and I hope they go away soon. I have also developed an slight irritation on my forehead from the soap excursion....so now I'm damaged (literally) from head to toe. Ho-hum...

I also have a new favorite commerical song....That Mitsubishi commercial's theme...the one with the fricken awesome techno song where the woman sings "Just Breathe....Just Believe..." I fricken love that shit. I have to find a way to download it.

In other news - I found out that I DO have optical coverage RIGHT NOW :) Which means that I'll be able to get contacts somewhat soon and perhaps prevent blindness by wearing the disposables that were supposed to run out LAST October. ah-hem...

And I have come to the sad realization that I will not be able to drag my ass down to Miami for the American Idol auditions next weekend...I won't have a car yet most likely. Damn...BUT Jen did find some information about USA station's Country Idol contest. Since I have an annoying country twang to my singing anyway - that would probably be my best bet. But you have to have written an original song as well to be able to enter. Luckily I wrote that country song - inspired by TJ's mom - a month or so ago. So I have to get to work on getting it copyrighted...more on that later....

Finally - As I watched last night's movie...I started to really identify with Annie Wilkes character. There were times, most of the movie actually, where I actually felt more sorry for her than for James Caan's character. There's one point I almost cried...she looks at him all restrained on his bed and says "You'll never know how scary it is for someone like me to think about losing someone like you". Heart-wrenching huh? Its scary to think that I might end up like her...I mean, yeah she was a little psycho and she did kill all those babies and probably her parents - but seriously - I have grown zombie toes and how many times have I threatend the P units in my head and I love a good dead baby joke as much as the next guy. Whats to stop me from going all nutso and kidnapping some actor or singer and keeping them locked in a room as I hack bits off their bodies.....hmmm....I am going to the American Idol concert tonight...Watch out KELLY! mwuhahahaha~

*********************

Shaun's Halloween Movie Pick:

Needful Things

This is a pretty good adaption from the book. Basically the "devil" opens up a shop in a little town in Maine and turns everyone against each other. I like it - it uses "In the Hall of the Mountain King" in one of the scenes..and that's my favorite classical song...so...hey....

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]