October 28, 2002 at 3:30 PM

Thanks for Calling Coldwell Banker...How May I Help You?

Wow - I needed that.

I feel soooo much better now. Time does heal everything - well, not heal, but smoothes over at the very least.

But I have to admit that this whole 'daylight savings' thing has really fricked me up. I woke up Sunday morning at like 5:00AM feeling all refreshed and ready to go. I then forced myself to go back to sleep. I only slept until 7:30 though. So by the time evening actually rolled around, I was exhausted by 8:00.

Then this morning - wow. This has just been one helluva hectic day. 11 of our most busy agents were gone last week. SO as I walk into the office this morning it is nothing but chaos. I am only in the chaos for about 15 minutes when I am told that I have to go to a meeting about company HR benefits. So off I go. I do find out that the prices of all the insurance stuff is dropping -so I can ACUTALLY AFFORD MEDICAL INSURANCE. I may not die of lukemia after all :)

Well, I get back from this meeting - and the office is still going crazy. Only then do I find out that my Front Desk Partner and the Office Manager are off to another meeting - leaving me to cover the phones and do all this make up work myself without a lunch break.

I am about ready to have a break down. If people don't start answering their god damned pages...I'm gonna throw a hissy fit right here.

Deep Soothing Breath

AH, I'm better now....

**********************

Shaun's Halloweeen Movie Pick:

Wolf

This is the Jack Nicholson/Michele Pfiffer movie. Its ok as far as werewolf movies go. My ultimate favorite is the old time "Wolfman" movie - but I left that tape in Brooklyn...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]