October 29, 2002 at 4:42 PM

Ho Hum

Wow - I made an interesting discovery in last night's movie. David Schwimmer (sp) of Friends has a tiny bit part in Wolf. He plays a cop and has 2 lines. hahaha Was kinda cool at least...

The car search continues. I had NO time yesterday to look through the car adds that Jen and so generously pre-looked through for me. But today, I was free as a bird. I am so proud of myslef to. I'm "taking action" finally :) hehehe....I called on 6 of the cars. One of them needed too much work and was in Thonotasassa - and I'm not traveling too far from home to see a dud again. One was a stick shift...sad. And One was from a dealorship. I'm still waiting to hear back form 3 of them. an 84 Toyota Cressida, and 2 different 92 Nissan Stanzas. I can't wait to get the ball rolling again.

I went online and in tomorrow's flyer (we get it today for some reason) for some others to call on tomorrow, if I don't hear back on these guys - and only found like 3 others. So cross your fingers guys...

OH - so I got some reply emails back from Jazmun - at first "not knowing what I was talking about" - but when I spelled it out, "You know - Matt Pippin, the guy that you slept with when we were still together?"...suddenly recognition came. And then the "I'm sorry"s and the "You probably hate me now"s....oh well - what's past is past...

what else...I got some coupons for Denny's from some promotion here at work...woo-hoo

Hopefully the excitement picks up around here....

**********************

Shaun's Halloween Movie Pick:

The Sentinel

I've only seen this movie once, when I was younger, and it scared me half to death. From what I remember, its about a woman who moves into an apt complex filled with goshts who are pretending to be not dead. Sounds not so scary ... and I was little ... but I'm facing a childhood fear tonight...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]