October 30, 2002 at 5:22 PM

Martha Stewart-stein

I�m a little afraid.

It must be because its so close to Halloween�

Lately � I�ve been finding my self, not only watching�

But enjoying�

Martha Stewart Living

I don�t know what it is � but lately, I�ve been taken aback by how scrumptious yet simple it is to make �The Devil�s Own Salsa� and �Creepy Blood Red Margaritas�. Not to mention the interesting pumpkin designs you can create using a melon baller.

And then I start to wonder�who the hell actually owns a �melon baller�, and who has the time to brown 2-shucked ears of corn just to make a bowl of salsa� but it did look appetizing�

The ideas are actually good � its just the evil, condescending way that she displays them � and the opening to the show. You know, where she wakes all with that �My-Its-Going-To-Be-Such-A-Lovely-Day-To-Build-A-Dining-Room-Table-And-Sew-A-Homemade-Tablecloth-Just-In-Time-For-That-8-Person-Diner-Party-I�m-Throwing-Tonight� smile on her face and hops out of bed to do some morning gardening and play in a field of horses. What the hell?

So I watched my movie last night � and it was not as earth-shatteringly scary as I remember. It actually was one of those �Scary to Christians� movies about the guarding to the gates of hell, blah blah blah� But I liked none-the-less. Cameos by Christopher Walken & Beverly D�Angelo.

******************************

Shaun�s Halloween Movie Pick:

Frankenstein

This is the traditional �night before� Halloween movie at my house. We stuff the candy bags after all the �good� tv is done for the night and watch good ole Franky�.


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]