October 31, 2002 at 5:17 PM

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

I want you know that as I am writing this entry, I am wearing my skull necklace and my brand new real-looking fangs.

Well � Halloween is finally upon us. My favorite holiday of all.

To start the day off in true holiday fashion, there was a horrible car wreck a couple blocks from my house, involving a propane tanker. I ruined traffic for miles around for hours � and started a string of accidents and awful traffic that has lasted all day.

At work I thought I would be all festive and wear my orange cord pants with a black shirt. This ended up being a very scary combination indeed. While an orange top and black bottoms looks nice and Halloweeny � the opposite � well, just shouldn�t be seen by the human eye � ever. So I am officially a fashion mistake for Halloween. Oh well � there are worse things to be.

-Like this agent who was giving me attitude today. Oh my goodness. I hate when people piss me off on my favorite day. I�ll give you the short version. He was making mistakes and yelling at me as if I was making them � and then when I pointed out how to solve the problem, he REFUSED to do things the correct/official way. And then proceeded to be all snooty. Well� And what gets me is that this is a guy who�s been really nice up until today.

It didn�t ruin my day though � I�m still as giddy as ever. My Dad & Sister took most of the day off to put up decorations in the yard. He goes all out � we get kids from all over. Somewhere between 150 �200 every year. I love it� seeing my house all creepy and ghosted over. Because I�m transportation-less, though, I�ll be celebrating on my own � watching the Halloween Friends & Will&Grace� And I�ve been promised a late night call from TJ too. Had she been still here, she and John and I were gonna go to our gay bar in Moulin Rouge dress and sing some Karaoke � have to do it next year I guess. :)

Well � work is done, and I�m off to my Hellish Home for some Halloween Hijinx

******************************

Shaun�s LAST Halloween Movie Pick:

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

We end our tribute to all that is dark with a Dark Musical Comedy. This is one is (of course) a classic� It was a tradition to go see �the live� version down at the Tampa Theatre� but in the past 3 or 4 years they�ve made it all too commercial. Now you have to buy tickets at Ticketmaster�and its assigned seating�and no props�all the fun is gone . So I�ve got me a video of it that I�m gonna enjoy tonight� Gonna watch me a Sweet Transvestite from Transsexual Transylvania!

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]