November 03, 2002 at 4:21 PM

Phone Tag

Though I did nothing of any importance yesterday, I did touch base with a number of people in a very short timespan. Oh I love to be so popular...

*I talked to my old old old friend Lani - who I haven't heard from in ages. More my fault than hers. Last time we spoke, I was still working for the cement company lol. Anyway - Lani just turned 24 a couple days ago. Hard to believe... She also just got back from Isreal. She, her rabbi and some other Synagoge (sp) workers went to visit the Holy Land - which apparently is exceedingly beautiful and produces mouth watering fruit. Whod've guessed, right? She even took a dip in the Dead Sea... and reported back that it not only makes every nick/cut/wound on your body ache and sting - but your private areas as well. I hope she's not sterile now...

*Jen has developed some strange arm crippling disease and was patiently waiting for her mother to finish her hamburger and grey gravy, so she could perform a healing. She also found new reasons on Friday to hate her moronic rednecked boss at the Water Dept. Some day I have to "drop by" and see the people she works with. They sound like a regular Hill-Billy Round-Up...complete with a drug addicted woman that looks like "The Cryptkeeper", whom they lovingly refer to as "Toothless".

*TJ checked in about 1AM to let me know that she and Jon were camping out for the Starsearch auditions which were supposed to start at 8 this morning. Hope something comes of it. I camped out on a cold, rainy night for SNL tickets one birthday - and all I cold was a cold and a headache...

*Meanwhile, I seem to have developed some weird reacton to a bite or something. All my fingers and toes are starting to swell, and itch, and burn...Dammit - Hope they don't get any worse before my insurance kicks in - in January...

The P units finally woke up into the 80's and decided it was time to hook up the stereo speakers to the DVD player - so at least we can hear the movies now. Someday, they'll discover surround sound I hope. But for now, I'm oooing and aaawing at being able to hear Silence of the Lambs in both directions....

Oh - did I mention that I'm getting my car this week...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]