November 05, 2002 at 5:37 PM

Elections, Post-its and Dreams of Queens

What a wonderful surprise. I walk into the office this morning � and what do I find waiting for me, but a little present from our friends at Office Depot. They had left a little sampler bag with very hi-tech looking post-it and tab dispensers. Oh how I love new office supplies ;) I�m just sick like that I guess�

Anyway � I am MUCH less rushed today. It seems that both of the P units have doctor appt�s tonight, so I won�t be picked up until about 7 or 7:30� I think I will make a quick stop across the street at the Barnes & Noble to compile part of my Holiday Wish List. Hmmm� but the real question is � should I alienate them with books like next year�s Witches Almanac or a book of gay poetry? Or just try to get them to finish off my Stephen King collection� Decisions � Decisions�

Today the madness ends.

What madness am I referring to? This horrid election crap. I am sick and tired of my Mitsubishi commercial not getting as much air time because Bush & McBride want to counter attack each other every 30 seconds. At least after tonight there won�t be any more of that shit. Though it was kinda funny. One commercial would pop up uttering horrible slanderous things about candidate A. DIRECTLY followed by a commercial uttering horrible slanderous things about candidate B. It got to the point where the commercials were even arguing about which candidate was using the harshest Attack Ads. Ridiculous. I will also be glad to see all those moronic senior citizens standing in the middle of the road holding candidate banners. They should just tally up how many supporters were run down by cars and make the one who caused the least amount of death the winner.

Side mention: Astoria keeps popping up in my dreams. Every night I�ll either be in a place with it in the name or meeting someone named Astoria. Maybe I should drop Mandy a line and see if she�s ok. She lives in Astoria, NY. OR maybe its my subconscious RE agent telling me that there�s some cheap apt going up for rent in her neighborhood� Doesn�t hurt to dream� :)


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]