November 06, 2002 at 5:52 PM

The Directory That Wasn't

I�ve come to the conclusion that if I controlled EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE � then the world would be a more efficient, if not happier place. I mean it � I�m ready to just scrap everything and build it all back up the right way.

This revelation was brought on by something that should have been as easy as hitting the �print� button but has turned into a 2 day project at work. We all received a �directory� � and I use that term loosely here � of all of the Coldwell realtors in Florida. When you open up said directory, instead of the information being listed in an easy to find format and actually containing information that you should find in a directory � it instead was a list of names linked to the ID# of the office they worked in. Now take into mind that not a single person that works for the company even knows the ID# of the office that they work in � let alone how to decode ones from across the state. They had also decided to leave off � PHONE NUMBERS. So even if you are lucky enough to find the agent that you are searching for � you have no idea where they work or how to get in touch with them. Could they have possibly made it more UN-USEFUL?

Being the neurotic, anal, perfectionist that I am � I have spent the whole day trying to turn this piece of crap into something useable. Why is it taking me so long� having to look up and cross reference the office IDs and the phone numbers for over 7,000 people. And will anyone actually ever use this directory? Only if I decide to NOT take the time to correct it will someone need it� so, I�m beating them to the punch.

On the up side � I�ve got 3 different prospects for cars that I�m going to see�

See, I am getting a car this week�

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]