November 08, 2002 at 4:47 PM

Ramblings of a Flaberghasted Ghetto Fool...who owns a Fricken' CAR!

The Day of Rejoicing has come�

Directly after work I will be traveling in the passenger seat for almost the very last time (knock on wood). I saw the car last night � and it struck �the chord�. I had made up my mind to choose either my car or the Ford I saw the day before.

By 7:00 PM tonight I will be the proud owner of a gray 1988 Toyota Camry. The only thing I�m gonna have to do extra to it is get new shocks put in the front. And that is so minor in $ that it�s not even worth mentioning.

Here�s the catch. I�m picking up the car tonight � The Insurance Company AND the DMV will be closed on Monday � So I will not be able to drive the car until Tuesday. But I have it worked out with my boss, so that I can take the morning off on Tuesday to make a trip to the Insurance Company and then to pay my dues at the DMV and drive myself to work after Lunch. Ah Freedom at last.

I was so excited last night that I bought myself a bottle of discounted wine at the ABC Liquor store to celebrate the evening. I am proud of myself too � I only had 2 glasses. Just enough to be nice and relaxed so I could really enjoy Will & Grace without going crazy and having a morning hangover. In fact, I woke up at 6AM today feeling fine � So I decided to play some FFX.

No word from TJ yet on the Starsearch situation - but I�m gonna page her tonight� and see what�s up wit dat bitch ;)

Cool yo � gotta jet. See ya on da flip side, my hommies�

Oh�I got that ghetto feeling �


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]