November 09, 2002 at 1:54 PM

Sigh of relief

Ah - I am sitting in the P unit's computer room (my old bedroom), staring at the window at my new old car. Tuesday seems like an eternity away - But hopeuflly will go by more quickly than I'm imagining it will.

Last night was a good good night. Obviously, I bought the car. I paid a total of $1700 - and Kelly Bluebook says its worth about $1725 - so technically I saved enough for a tank of gas. And let me tell you, that shocked the hell out of me too. The last time I drove a car, I was paying close to $1 a gallon. Makes me fell like an oldtimer with those "I remember when..." stories.

So I drove the car home (illegally...sshhhh) all the way from (basically) McDill Airforce base to my little home in Carrollwood - and I only realized about half way back that I had turned my headlights on correctly. I had turned on the fog/storm lights instead, so its a wonder I didn't get pulled over. Geeze. But I played the radio and had the air on - so I was happy. (Yes, I live in FL, and need to run the air in November.)

Afterwards, I talked to TJ a little - she joined the New York Sports Club, where a mutual friend of ours works/goes and really loves it. Johnathan did not get called back to Starsearch for this season, but is on file for next season. Otherwise, they're all doing well. She has an audition for a one-act today - she's auditioning for the part of an ungraceful dancer - so she' pretty much type cast lol :) Then next week, she's auditioning for a TV pilot. Break legs babe!

Then Mrs Jen came over and we had our night on the town at the McDonalds/Gas station on the corner. hehehe. We took some digital photos to immortalize the occasion. Then took a stroll around my neighborhood. She used to live there when they first moved to FL - so we reminisced about houses we used to hang out at and dogs that used to chase my little geeky ass home from the bus stop.

Then I slept til noon - which I haven't done in months and months. Ahhhhh....the start of a pretty good weekend...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]