November 11, 2002 at 5:23 PM

PMS

I am totally PMSing today.

I started out the day all serene� watched my morning episode of Roseanne and the first 10 minutes of Ms. Stewart�s �Living�. Spent most of the ride to work wondering exactly why she felt the need to open her 10th anniversary show with a big video tribute to �Eggs�. I mean, I like eggs as much as the next fella, but come on�

Then at work, I started to get really antsy for some reason. I still am right now � I feel all energized with no place to go. I think its because they had the air off up front for some god awful reason this morning. Who knows� extreme temperatures always make me moody.

Then I thought I would get the ball rolling on my car tagging process tomorrow, by calling the Insurance Agency. Well � it turns out that even though I was a previous customer with State Farm, they have to treat me like someone brand new, and run a credit report on me. Ooops. I though I would get around that by going with them. My credit history is � um� less than perfect right now. I probably have a warrant out for my arrest somewhere for being sooooo behind with my Discover & Mastercards(s). Then, because it was Veterans Day, they couldn�t process all my information, so I have to wait til tomorrow even for a quote from them. SO � I started getting all worried about that. I have to have my car running by tomorrow � for my own sanity�s sake�

So then, at lunch � I was accosted by this awful, little, annoying woman who has her office right next to the Break Room. She�s a little nutty� and that�s putting it nicely. She comes to the office merely so she can distract herself from doing any work by cleaning the Kitchen/Break Room every five minutes, watering all the plants in the building, and harping on me constantly to get a real estate license. Well, today, instead of being able to enjoy my hour long break � I find her standing in the middle of the room, digging in the trash to pull out some rotted flowers that someone had thrown away. She then proceeded to FORCE the soiled flowers on me to dry and make in to potpourri. I had to hide the rest of my lunch break at my desk � and ended up answering the phone a couple of times�

Now, I�m waiting for 6:00 to roll around so I can try and while away the hours until tomorrow morning when the rejoicing or ripping out of my luscious, blonde hair (that needs a tiny trim) will commence�

I�ll keep you posted.


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]