November 14, 2002 at 5:39 PM

Aaaahhhhh....

HUGE SIGH OF RELIEF

� for real this time too.

But not without its own drama�

My sister comes to pick me up early this morning � �round 8:20ish. I jumped in her transformed cargo van and off we sped to Temple Terrace. It was a strange drive down Busch Blvd, which is usually filled with insane old people who have forgotten how to drive. But this morning we were the only ones on the road � it reminded me of some weird episode of the Twilight Zone. Eventually we made it to the insurance company, in fact we pulled into the parking space out front at exactly 9:00 AM. The sign on the door still said closed � so I figured we�d have to wait a few minutes but I�d still be in and out�

Next thing I knew it was 10:00 AM � and they still hadn�t shown up to open the office up. By this time I was going absolutely insane. I mean � when my office opens at 9 � people actually have to SHOW UP AT 9! Whatever. They finally came, right before I was gonna give up hope and head out to work (I was supposed to be there at 9:30). Once we started the process it took no time and all � and I was on the road again by 10:11 with insurance card in hand. Oh what a happy hour!

As soon as I got to work, my co-worker Ann was ready to head out to the Tax Collector, so off we went. Once there I only (haha) had to wait an hour to be seen � but everything went smoothly. And now�

I am a certified Florida Driver again!

Off to City Side tonight to celebrate � and then I�m driving my car to work tomorrow for the first time. I�m gonna try and sneak the office�s digi cam out to the parking lot and snap a few pics so ya�ll can see my new ride�

The Drama Has Officially Ended�

For the moment�


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]