November 16, 2002 at 4:08 PM

Chambers or the Chamber of Secrets?

What a Friday Night!

First off, I was supposed to go see the Harry Potter movie last night with Jen, but my dumb ass thought it was "this weekend" instead of "last night" - so chalk one up to my stupidity. Sorry!

But

I did go out to Chambers - a club that opened after I moved away and basically took all the business away from the Factory. I'd never been there before, and it's located downtown. For anyone that's never been to downtown Tampa - it is THE hardest place to navigate in. I get lost every fricken time. It's not like NY where everything is one way but on a grid - no, everything here is one way for a couple blocks, then becomes a 2way - and then there's no vehicle traffic allowed for one block - and all kinds of crazy other shit like that. So I was driving all over the place - ended up on Bay to Bay and in the Ice Palace parking Garage, and basically everywhere but Chambers.

Eventually I found it though - and I just love it. Its 2 floors- the main dance floor is upstairs, and there's a smaller one on ground level. The center of the ground level is a bar/catwalk area where the dancers come out and do their thang basically on the bar. Its fricken cool. There was a trio of dancers that came out (a guy and 2 women) and did this funky street jazz kinda dance. They were awesome. Life should be as wonderful as a ghetto street jazz number in gay club, I tell ya.

As and added surprise, I saw one of the realtors from work there. He's a pretty cool guy, had come to hang out with some of his clients. He's been showing them the night spots of Tampa every night til their house deal goes through.

And I almost don't want to say anything for fear I might jinx it - but I met someone last night. Very cute - good guy. We talked for a little right before the club closed up at 3 and he said he'd see me next Friday at the club. Which is pretty cool, since he lives in Weeki Wachi - like an hours drive from there. But I refuse to say anything more - or even think about it until the day of...just in case. Don't want to pollute my mind with negative thoughts ;P Yeah, I'm back to my positive thinking :) It seems more productive than this negativity I keep surrounding myself with.

OK - gotta work out the rest of this hang over before Harry Potter 2nite :)

OH - I got some emails from my old roomie, Gabe. He lives in Cali now and is auditioning galore for movies and tv stuff. Doing pretty good but thinks he'll end up back in NYC in a year or so. So that was cool...

OK, gotta jet, the P units are back from Wally world...

Laters Peeps

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]