November 17, 2002 at 9:59 AM

on Escaping the Jaws of Death

Well Well Well - I made it to the morning. Who would have guessed? Not me last night as Jen and I were facing impending death? Intrigued??? Here's how it all went down...

Rain. Rain is a cursed thing. Sure - it is needed for everything in our world to survive, but it however makes it very hard to see when your driving at night. Of course if you have windshield wipers that work correctly, there's not much to worry about. Yeah, that's maybe something I should have actually taken care of BEFORE the rainstorm we drove through to see Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets last night. It also wouldn't have been so bad if any of the streets in Tampa have those new fangled street lights - you know, the ones that give off illumination when it gets dark so you can see the road. Whoo Hoo - someday, we'll catch up to the 18th century down here, I swear.

But the movie itself was good - I recomend it. You will die laughing at Moaning Myrtle. Apparently it leaves a lot out from the book - but having been the only loser on the earth who has NOT read the HP books, I wouldn't know. I keep meaning to read those things, and just never... well, just never have them in the house to read -

OH, and we followed the lead of the all knowing Kelly Clarkson in her obsession with a drink called... an Orange Freeze. Of course she gets hers from smoothie health store, whose closest location to us is Boca Raton - so we substitued with Steak & Shake's version. But it was ... "Suuuuuper" mmmmmm...

I ended the evening, even though I was tired, not being able to NOT watch some AWFUL movie that was playing on tv. It was a Candid Camera Movie about people's reaction to sex and nudity. It was... pretty fricken wierd - complete with musical accompaniment written for some scenes/montages with lyrics like... "Rape... is not as fun as you might think... Rape... Don't Rape!" all set to a scary Partridge Family sounding tune. I mean, how could I not watch... and what else is there to watch but the musical rape comedy at 3 AM?

The world may never know...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes:

Today's Motto:

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]