November 19, 2002 at 5:30 PM

On My Lost Youth

I think that somewhere along the line I have become a senior citizen in disguise. I don�t know exactly how, why or even when it happened, but all the signs are there. We sat in the top row of HP2 the other night � and after the climb up the stairs I was huffing and puffing and complaining about my sore joints. Then after the film, I thought I would fall down the stairs because I was so stiff. Though I couldn�t help it because of the rain, I was all hunched over with my face pressed against the windshield and driving about 2 miles an hour on the way home. On Monday mornings at work, I go through the Sunday paper and clip coupons � and I even keep them in a little coupon folder at my desk. Then to top it all off, I was looking in the Hillshire Farm Christmas catalogue this afternoon and actually contemplated buying someone a log of beef as a gift. I can only hope that I will discover my lost youth somewhere � I�m starting to think I forgot to pack it up when I moved back from NY. If you see it, Fed-Ex it down to my office and I�ll throw it on the company account. In the meantime, I�ll keep searching the nightclubs for it � or a viable substitute�

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "I Do" - Lisa Loeb

Today's Motto: Go get a haircut!

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]