November 27, 2002 at 5:36 PM

On My Last Day of Work B4 the Holiday Weekend

I thought we might be lucky and get off of work a little early like everyone else here in the good ole� U. S. of A. � but no� a receptionist�s job is never done. I�m here for the long haul it looks like. And when I do get to go � I�ll be stuck in traffic til about 7 instead of my usually 10-minute zip home. Oh well � so is the price for getting paid to sleep in 2 days in a row.

Not much going on round here right now � kind of just getting prepped to sit around for 4 days not doing anything�

Because that takes a lot of prep time you know. You have to plan out the order of the day dreams, figure out which movies you want to fall asleep watching, find out which friends you want to call and bug while they are trying to enjoy time with their families, and find a way to transition yourself into � the Holiday Spirit. Will it be starting to play those Specialty Holiday CDs annoyingly early? Or perhaps breaking your back putting up 100 billion little blinking lights on your house? Or spending hours in the kitchen baking tons of cookies and candies � so many of them that by the time you are done, even looking at them makes you ill�

But seriously, I love this time of year �mostly for the weather � and only secondly to Halloween season (as you all should know� check out my October archives lol). And once you get sucked into the frenzy of it all � you don�t mind all those things. They actually seem fun at the time :)

The hard part is� getting into the frenzy with your sanity :)

Well, I�ll try�

Jingle Bells� Jingle Bells�


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: Whatever's on Star 95.7...

Today's Motto: Let me go home! ;)

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]