November 28, 2002 at 7:20 PM

On Thanksgiving Day

Thanksgiving Day

So much to be thankfull for too -

1)I am thankfull that I am not homeless, hungry, and living in a box (though at times it seems like the more sane choice)

2)I am thankfull for what generosity the P units have graced me with - I know I curse them and spend many a day planning how to split up the insurance money... but they have taken me back into their home and let me use their food and ac - for a small fee...

3)I am thankfull for my car - I am SO THANKFULL FOR MY CAR! In the couple weeks I have had it, my mental breakdowns have decreased by almost half. Its amazing what a little fresh air can do for the soul.

4)I am thankfull for the door to my room - my 2 years in NY have taught me to cherish my privacy among other things.

5)I am thankfull for AMDA and the time I spent in NY. Though I'm not there now - it has inspired me all the more to fix myself back up and get back to doing what I am supposed to do -- where I am supposed to do it. I made so many friends up there and had so many life altering experiences. I am greatfull for the time I had...

6)I am thankfull for TJ - She has been my soulmate

7)I am thankfull for Jon - for teaching me how to share her :)

8)I am sooo thankfull for Jen (and family). She has been a saving grace since I've been back here. The whole family has been so supportive and ready to help me out on a moments notice. A definate rare find :) She's my only real live friend here in the big T

9)I am thankfull for Kristin - she brought out the worst and the best in me and taught me how to keep myself in check and to enjoy myself above all. If I don't enjoy me - no one will :)

10)I am thankfull for my job - yeah it's repetitive and somewhat dull... but its gonna look great on my resume for NY and its also gonna get me outta my debt

11)I am thankfull for Juan-Micheal. He's been my only true guy - friend. Always looking out for me (and vice versa) I really don't know what I'd do if I didn't have him just a cell call away.

12)I am thankfull for diaryland - believe it or not - its given me a place to vent and to share and practice opening up. Its helped me to connect with many different people from other backgrounds and find support "out in t he world"

I am thankfull for so many other things - too many to name...

But it was good to name a few...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "My Grown Up Christmas List" - Amy Grant

Today's Motto: Happy Thanksgiving!

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]