December 02, 2002 at 4:55 PM

On Summarizing The Weekend

I decided to take a little break from my journaling. Though I probably should have popped in at least once. It would have given me something to do. I never thought I would say this � but damn� that was too long of a weekend. Looking back now, I wonder what the heck I did with myself for that month and a half that I was unemployed last year. I mean really, I was ready to come back into work Saturday morning lol.

Of course now that I�m here � Friday can�t come fast enough. lol � sometimes I just don�t know what I want I guess�

Turkey day was a success though. Much food was made and enjoyed with surprisingly little warfare. I pitched in and made my spin on our holiday staple, aptly named �green stuff�. Its actually a sort of jelloish salad. My version is also aptly named �orange stuff.� See recipe below � its actually quite delish.

Jen and I went out to City Side on Friday � and drank the night away� complete with some free drinks from my all-time favorite bartender/KJ, Freddy� Saturday I hit a new club that opened up a week ago� Sunday I saw �They�

Other than that � my brain vegged out and tried to take my body along with it.

I also have developed a new cold symptom: My tongue has gone numb- for the most part. Nothing has a taste right now. Everything is ultra bland. Damn I hate being sick�

OH � My journal has been reviewed by some sites. Check out what they had to say on my review�s page� And I�ve added some quizzes that I�ve taken while I sit here with nothing to do at work :)


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "Dear Diary" - Pink

Today's Motto: Everything tastes like paper...

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]