December 04, 2002 at 8:45 PM

On My Golden Afternoon

What a nice and laid back day it has been.

Today was the CB office staff's Holiday Party down at the Westshore Wyndham Hotel. They had a nice gourmet spread that Ann, Pitbulbarbie and I enjoyed. There was Cesar Salad, Chicken, Rice, Assorted Veggies, and a slice of Key Lime Cheesecake. All very good even with my non-tasting tongue disease. Afterwards, we had a gift exchange. The kind where you can steal someone elses' gift if you don't like your own. And I must say that I made off pretty good. Traded a hideous Christmas Tree Cookie Dish for a nice set of gold tipped champagne glasses. Ah, It will be a merry chirstmas after all...

Then back to work where I was immediately thrown into a meeting giving by our NEW Broker. Pitbulbarbie and I were charged with taking notes form the meeting and making a list of things that need to be addressed in the office. I was VERY pleasantly surprised that the first order of business that the agents brought up was giving the Front Desk people more money so that we would stay b/c they loved us so much and didn't want to go through training new people again (apparently its been hard to keep FD staff b/c they never get raises so eventually leave...) This was seconded and thirded and followed up with a round of applause... Whoo Hoo - more money for me...Maybe... We'll see..


I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "Work It" - Missy Elliot

Today's Motto: I want more money!

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]