December 09, 2002 at 5:30 PM

On A Half Century Galla

Mandy flew in on Saturday � and (of course) there was a little mix up, as she had 2 people picking her up � both of us unaware of each other�s mission. Ironically, we sat next to each other in the waiting area.

I ended up at her mom�s 50th birthday gala � And believe me, Gala is not far from the truth. Mandy�s mom IS Annette Benning from American Beauty � just with a drink in her hand. She�s also been a first grade teacher (my sister�s) for as long as I can remember. She�s the one with the immaculate 2 story house that throws the big New Years Eve, Christmas, Football, etc. Parties for the rest of the white upper class members of the exclusive community in which she resides. So the neighbors got together to throw her the gala � The entire house was decked out in gold and purple velvet � food covered an entire wall-length table � she had a throne constructed for her � and they gave her a red velvet cape, gold crown, a large wooden scepter and a jeweled goblet that someone made sure was always filled with Chardonnay.

As the evening went on � her husband gave a �This Is Your Life� presentation complete with a power point slide show of old photos that she had forgotten even existed. Let me just go on to say that I never thought I would see a semi-nudie picture of my sister�s first grade teacher� Of course I never expected my sister�s first grade teacher to buy me my first pitcher of beer in NYC either � but hey, fate is a funny thing sometimes�

On the job front � 4 agents came up to me on Friday, mentioning that I should call my x boss � and then one called me on Sunday afternoon to give me her home & cell #s lol � so I bit the bullet and gave her a call this morning � and I have an appt to talk with her about job possibilities at her new place later this afternoon � Meanwhile, here at CB, my NEW boss is working on making Pitbulbarbie and I joint Office Administrators (the current OA is leaving to be with the old boss) along with a handsome pay increase. So we�ll see where that leads to�

The circle continues�

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: "Surrender" - Celine Dion

Today's Motto: There's a Light At The End Of The Tunnel

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]