April 03, 2003 at 4:53 PM

On REALLY Coming Back To Life

Ok - things have finally hit a level point again... at least enough to start writing in my lil ole journal.

The new girl - here by to be known as "Melinda" started a week or so ago and the dust from my month + of hell is setteling. Yes... for over a month I was doing the work of 3 people from 8AM - 7PM every day as well as rehearsing for a play 4 days a week from 7PM - 10PM. AS WELL AS going through stupid high school-esque drama a more personal and gayer level.

Yes - I admit it - true to form I developed a crush on a (not incredibly - but the best at the time) cute guy in my show...weaseled my way into friendship with him (because I can only become freinds with MEN that I find attractive and already have little crushes on so I can sabbatoge myself into not being friends with them later - hance the reason why I don't have any gay male friends) - had internal drama when he did seem to be having the same make believe relationship that I was having with him when he wasn't arround - and finally got over it.

But now my show is running - I have the possibility of also being in Purlie with a really good "upper class" community theatre (lol) - directing a childrens and a mainstage show with Carrollwood Player - am most probably moving in with a friend from my show to a nice apt complex not 5 minutes from where I live already - and have started teaching Musical Theatre privately.

Not too shabby

ANYWAY

I am a little upset that Tammy cannot come down and visit like I thought she might be able to next week. Sadness. But I have two bottles of wine waiting to share when she does make it down ;) hehehe

K - have a Thursday performance tonight and have to try to work through the shooting pain in my back I got from playing "string" with the princess this morning... friggin cats...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: Karaoke version of "Broadway Baby"

Today's Motto: Spell Check All Forms You Send Company Wide...

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]