June 16, 2003 at 1:17 PM

On Doing the Laundry

So now I'm directing a children's version of "Into the Woods" and a one act for the Carrollwood Players "Weekend of One Acts". Busy busy -

right

I'm also sick -- I was fine up until yesterday afternoon when I literally turned a corner and got all clogged up. Now my throat is sore and I feel all droopy...

Oh well

Jazz finally got off his ship and we spent a weekend together... oh and when I say we ... I mean me, him and his three friends from the ship... (ho hum) But they were really nice... Wade and Jenny from England and Hailey from Australia. We did the Busch Gardens thing and the Valentines thing... and then randomly ended the weekend with a wierd Shaun/Jazz and Wade/Jason back at the hotel thing. A little surreal - but one for the scrap books...

Then I saw my gurl Cyndi Lauper down at Gay Days - and ran into my friend Justin at Universal.. All in all a fun time.

Still no sign of being debt free but I guess I'm getting closer.....

A little depressing thought: on July 4th I will have been back in Tampa for a YEAR. Now it doesn't seem all that long but at the same time it feels like I've been here forever. My original plan was to be moving back by now... but -- here I am.

OH and the latest from the P units...(lol):

I have a tendancy of leaving my clothes in the dryer for a couple days b/c I'm not motivated to haul them back to my room right after the buzzer goes off. They have a problem with this - even though the dryer is not being used... but anyway - I wake up one morning and am told that I will be charged $1 for every day I leave laundry in the dryer - to which I replied.. "Thats dumb... I'm not paying that - but I will refrain from leaving things in the dryer". So up comes rent time - another lol btw, but I'm over that - and the M unit mentions.. oh better add on a dollar per our agreement. I was like... 'WHAT!' cause first of all I made it a point NOT to leave stuff in there to avoid this --- and second I had not Agreed.. unless in their world "Hell no - thats the dumbest thing I've ever heard" means "Ok sure"... So I didn't - which cause an uproarious argument... that ended with my being banned from the Washer/Dryer... OOOOo I am so hurt...

I'm hoping someday I'll get to live with adults...

Laters

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: Miss Independent - Kelly Clarkson

Today's Motto: Go home early...again

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]