October 27, 2003 at 12:57 PM

On Seeing Old and New Friends

Mandy made an impromtu visit down this way this weekend. Got to hang with her for a little bit on Friday - which was awesome... haven't seen her in ages.

Got to see her mom too. When I first got over to the house, she was ranting about how the people across the street were neglecting their cat. Apparently they had gone of vacation - leaving 2 of the dogs in the custody of their daughters and the cat to be watched over by Mandy's mom. Well the daughters had told her that they would be at the house and not to worry about the cat. So when she went to check on it finally, she found that they had NOT been there and the poor kitty was almost out of food and starved for attention. She then called up the daughters to yell at them (mind you she was still a "little" tipsy from her day of drinking to celebrate Mandy's return). So we finally make it inside the house after she'd explained the whole tale to me to find out that they had locked up the dog in the bathroom early that morning and forget to let it out all day. hmmmm...

Mandy also showed me this great website called Friendster. Its kinda an online "Six Degrees of Separation" freind finder/dating site. VERY COOL - I highly reccomend it. I found the guy who was the validvictorian for my high school... When I new him he was this scrawny little thing... now he's FRIGGIN HOT! Damn... and gay - which is cool... but damn... missed out on that one... smart and beautiful.... oh well - :P

Later Peeps...

I'm feeling a little The current mood of shaunpuffyrice@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Car Tunes: the Now 11 CD

Today's Motto: Meet new people - and do the TIME WARP

- archive -

view profile. diary rings


email me. leave a note


guestbook. diaryland


reviews. quizzes


On Getting Screwed and Other Recent Events
On Why I Won't Be At Work Tomorrow
On Remembering That I Have An Online Diary
On A Speed Bump In The Making
On How Crazies Are Everywhere



Give me Clix!


[ Registered ]